Scientific American 50 Award

Posted on November 18, 2005  Comments (0)

Scientific American 50 Award:

first annual celebration of visionaries from the worlds of research, industry and politics whose recent accomplishments point toward a brighter technological future for everyone.

Awardees include:

  • Alice H. Amsden, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Identified strategies for economic development that could be of singular value to non-Western countries on the rise.
  • Ken Deering, Wind Turbine Company, designed new wind turbines that are more efficient and produce more power.
  • Lawrence Lessig, Stanford University Law School, argued against interpretations of copyright that could stifle innovation and discourse online.

Leave a Reply